WPT004 So Long 2015 (a brief summary of the year)

Had I taken more photographs this year this would have been a great little montage of my 2015. As it is, despite having a camera in my pocket for practically the whole year, the effort in the moment seemed too much for the most part and thus this shall have to suffice.

Looking back at it 2015 has really been dominated by two items. My dissertation and a rucksack. The first half of the year was pretty much spent with my nose in various texts about German Youth Culture, as I mined for just about any morsel of information that might prop up a half decent attempt at a dissertation. With that dead and buried I moved on to another adventure, Volunteering with Raleigh international for a slightly longer three months than I anticipated.

I’ve also done some crazy stuff along the way. In June I helped to write ‘Walking Through the Ashes’ in collaboration with some fantastic people (coincidently its available on Amazon right now). I returned to NCS as a senior mentor working with a fantastic staff group and young people. Sold some old stuff and the previous house holder’s washing machine to go volunteer. Oh and spent a fair bit of time in the kitchen.

Before going away I had a clear out of my phone, so over the next couple of days I’m going to send out some stuff that’s been sat around for a while, apparently some of it since 2012. I did a bit of writing whilst I was away, and who knows maybe I’ll get round to putting that out sometime before 2018.

So for now let me wish you all the best for the rest of this year, and a hangover that’s worth the night before. Happy New Year Folks let’s make it a good one.

From Left Clockwise: Dissertation hand in; Keele Labour Students with Tom Watson; Mum, Harry and I in Singapore; Harry and I; Walking Through the Ashes book Launch with Phil Landry (not featured in this picture); Dad and I post Winchester park run. Central: My second family Charlie 2.1.
From Left Clockwise: Dissertation hand in;
Keele Labour Students with Tom Watson; Mum, Harry and I in Singapore; Harry and I; Walking Through the Ashes book Launch with Phil Landry (not featured in this picture); Dad and I post Winchester park run. Central: My second family Charlie 2.1.
Leave a Reply

